Enzymatic Therapy Pearls YB
    Benefits & Features:
  • Supports yeast balance and makes your days more comfortable*
  • Targeted probiotics supports vaginal health, urinary tract health, and optimal yeast balance*
  • Take 1 capsule daily anytime
  • No refrigeration required
  • Contains 1 Billion CFUs of Lactobacillus Acidophilus, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, and Lactobacillus Plantarum
 
Product Summary:
Pearls YB by Enzymatic Therapy is a probiotic supplement in the form of miniature pearls that contain 3 different probiotic bacteria per pearl. Enzymatic Therapy's Pearls YB is unique in its own form as many other probiotic supplements take the shape of a capsule and sometimes a tablet. The pearl-shaped coating surrounding the probiotic pearl helps to protect the probiotic bacteria while the pearl travels through the hostile environment of stomach acids and finally reaching the intestines where the pearl will open up and start releasing the good bacteria.

Women who suffer from occasional yeast episodes or simply Candida Albicans can benefit from Enzymatic Pearls YB.* Pearls YB helps to replenish and maintain a healthy level of yeast balance inside the vagina.*

Key Ingredients:
The following are the active/functional ingredients in
Pearls YB by Enzymatic Therapy.

Important: We recommend that you review the Product Label for more details on updated ingredients or contact the manufacturer directly. You can also visit Pearls YB by Enzymatic Therapy ingredients to get the latest information on the product.
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus – Unknown CFUs
  • Lactobacillus Rhamnosus – Unknown CFUs
  • Lactobacillus Plantarum – Unknown CFUs
  • Other Ingredients – Vegetable oil (palm and coconut), gelatin, vegetable glycerin, soy lecithin, and pectin.
    Advantages:
  • Multi-strain probiotic formula
  • Contains L. Acidophilus, L. Rhamnosus, and L. Plantarum
  • 1 Billion CFUs (colony forming units)
  • Supports and replenishes yeast balance*
  • Maintains vaginal and urinary health*
  • No refrigeration required
  • 1 Pearl per day
  • Clinically tested probiotic bacteria
    Disadvantages:
  • Low concentration (CFUs) of probiotic bacteria
  • Uses gelatin capsule instead of vegetable. Not ideal since mouisture of the gelatin can activate the good bacteria. Majority of probiotic supplements are vegetable-based capsules
Overall Evaluation:
We consider Enzymatic Therapy's Pearls YB to be a low CFU probiotic supplement. Although, we still recommend this product, we believe finding a better probiotic CFU count is your best bet in making sure that your body gets the adequate amount of CFUs. There's no exact specification as to how much CFU is recommended, but on the average 10 Billion CFUs or higher is the normal standard for any probiotic supplement. Anything lower is considered more of a maintenance probiotic and not a high level probiotic.
Consumer Reviews/Testimonials
(Source:http://www.amazon.com)
love the product!, September 10, 2013 - Love Love Love this product, it really helps keep my system balanced. I will be purchasing every month, see you next time!"
By Jan'tel C. Howard
"THANK YOU, August 20, 2013 - I have suffered with Bacterial Vaginosis (BV) every single day for over two years!! I had never had the first problem until it hit one day and never left, UNTIL NOW... I felt like I had tried EVERYTHING and spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars in doing so! I have tried antibiotics, probiotics, natural methods and not so natural methods, I mean everything!! This is the first thing that seems to reduce the effects of this disgusting infection!! It has been so long since I have been “normal” that I forget what that used to be for me but I believe that I am almost there. I am just about to finish up my second month on this and WOW, my life is, for the most part back, back to what I think normal used to be! In addition, I have suffered with IBS my whole life and this little pill seemed to help a ton with that too!! Two birds one stone for me, would absolutely recommend this to anyone with BV or similar issues, worth a shot and much less expensive than some of it’s less effective competitors!!"
By AH
"Daily probiotics, August 10, 2013 - I was looking for an easy probiotic to add to my daily vitamin regimen and these pearls fit the bill. They don't have to be refrigerated and a large amount of them fit in one slot of my pill case (they are small). They're also easy to swallow for those that don't like taking pills. They don't upset my stomach or cause bloating/gas like some of the other reviewers have noted."
Gina B "It's a dry heat!"
"happy camper, July 24, 2013 - completely satisfied for years I've been battling with over active yeast this pill completely changed that I have no yeast at all now all those years with the Monistat and prescription pills no more i will use this product daily for the rest of my life!!!!!"
By jasmine
"I have had dandruff problems my entire life, October 8, 2012 - I'm a 39 y.o. male and I've battled dandruff my entire life. Trips to the barbershop have always been quite embarrassing because flakes of dandruff fly all over as I get my hair cut. A certain brand of dandruff shampoo has always kept my dandruff somewhat under control, but not totally. A while ago I read that dandruff can be fungus/Candida related. I also have read that Malassezia furfur is the yeast that causes dandruff. Either way, it's a yeast/fungus issue. I saw this product on Amazon and decided to give it a try. After about 20 days I think I can see an improvement....not as many flakes on the scalp. I will continue to take this product and report the results. I'm really hoping it does the trick! update 12/16/12: I finished taking the package of these pearls. I can say with certainty they have helped somewhat. Dandruff has lessened. This did not "wipe out" my dandruff as I had hoped but it was working taking. I would still recommend this product. "
By Anonymous451
"Great, July 25, 2012 - I ordered these after completing a course of antibiotics and they calmed my stomach right down, overall felt clear and in balance. Going to be reordering soon. I tried some very very expensive probiotics from a whole foods early this year but they didnt work and these ones did? handy packaging too. I put 4/5 stars because although these are great, probiotics as a whole are really overhyped, the theory behind them is fantastic but to date they havent been proven to be widely effective for things like improving fatigue. sadly. i wish they did!"
By Penelope
"Terrible Shipment, August 25, 2013 - This review is of the shipment only, I just started taking it so I can't comment on the effectiveness of the product just yet. I will update in 30 days on that information. This came in standard mail in one of those envelopes with the bubble wrap inside meant to cushion. However, when I opened the envelope the package was flat as a pancake. I was shocked that the pills were not all smashed from its shipment. Which is why I didn't just give it 1 star. Going forward if I find I like the Enzymatic Therapy Pearls I will just look for it in a drug store or something though. I would not recommend buying online if you can pick it up locally. "
By Angelina
"Allergy Alert, April 5, 2013 - The ingredients of this product are not listed in this add. If you have any kind of allergy problems you should not get things without knowing what is in them. This has coconut oil in it and if you have nut allergy's you could avoid coconuts as it is in the tree nut family. I could not use this due to it having Coconut oil in it."
By Cheri K
"Great Stuff!, June 20, 2012 - I bought this after reading all the great reviews and I am buying my second pack. I went to a naturalist and was told I had too much yeast in my blood. I had been taking this for a few days but it still obviously hadn't taken full effect yet. I was told to take Olive Leaf, which I do daily along with this. I haven't had a yeast infection since I've been on the pearls, so that is a definite plus. However, it might also be helped by the Olive Leaf I am taking. It's small, easy to swallow, easy to travel with. I am very pleased and will continue to reorder."
By M. Cruz
"Awesome, June 30, 2013 - I've had chronic yeast infections for about 13 years. This is the first time that I've taken something orally and gotten relief. Doctor's prescriptions never worked for me, only acv douches and high amounts of vitamin c have given me short term relief. Although I still have traces of a yeast infection and it is not completely stopped, I dont take the product consistently and it still works so that says a lot. I have faith that if I make this a part of my everyday routine from now on, I can feel like a normal woman eventually."
By Ju
"Highly Recommend, June 28, 2013 - I had been told by my doctor that I had a low "good" bacteria count and they recommended using a Probiotic - I initially purchased what they had at the doctor's office and tried others as well but many require refrigeration and when I was traveling that didn't work out - once I found this product - it worked extremely well and I can take it when I travel - and best of all I have had no problems since taking this product and I have been using this for over a year - I would definitely recommend this product."
By Michelle Berry
"Not for everyone, August 15, 2013 - I purchased this product with high expectations because of all the good reviews but unfortunately I did not have a good experience with the product. After about a week on it I started getting bad cramping but I didn't connect the symptoms to the product and I stayed on it for another couple of days. When my stomach aches got really bad I decided to stop taking the probiotic and eventually I started to get better. It tool about a week for me to get back to normal. I'm sure the product works well for most women but it may not agree with everyone's system so be aware of any adverse side effects."
By Suzanna
Important Disclaimer
The information presented on this page is for informational and educational purposes only under section 5 of Dietary Supplement Health and Education Act of 1994 (DSHEA). It is your responsibility as a consumer to not make decisions based solely on the information provided. The information on this page is not intended as medical advice nor should it be considered as such. The information presented on this page concerns dietary supplements that are not prescription drugs or over-the-counter (OTC) drugs. For more information on product labeling please contact the manufacturer or distributor below.
Member Comments:
Post to Facebook
Alexander Ellison
With just a little planning at the market, it's much easier to eat and cook healthy! Great article
Reply · 8 · Like · Follow Post · October 3 at 10:28pm
Alexander Ellison
With just a little planning at the market, it's much easier to eat and cook healthy! Great article
Reply · 8 · Like · Follow Post · October 3 at 10:28pm
Alexander Ellison
With just a little planning at the market, it's much easier to eat and cook healthy! Great article
Reply · 8 · Like · Follow Post · October 3 at 10:28pm